The Jentner training tool

In the Jentner Academy, you will find training videos, detailed information on electroplating and the key questions at a glance. For the precious metal gold, we have compiled a complete training tool for you, so that you can optimally galvanize with your small electroplating unit in the future. Other electrolytes will follow in the near future.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von zu laden.

Inhalt laden

The training tool is not available on the smartphone. Feel free to watch the training video on your desktop.

FAQ

In the galvanic baths, evaporation losses must be compensated with distilled or fully demineralized water. The volume must thus always be kept at the same level.
The degreasing has a decisive influence on the quality of the electroplated coating. For this reason, the degreasing must be changed regularly. However, the frequency at which it is changed depends on how much electroplating you do. In case of daily use, the degreasing should be renewed at least every 14 days. For intermittent use, adjust the rotation accordingly. However, if problems occur during electroforming, please react immediately and renew the degreasing bath as a first step.
When degreasing, the old phrase “a lot helps a lot” unfortunately does not apply. If you degrease for too long (the recommended time is 30 to 180 sec), hydrogen can build up in your material and lead to material embrittlement or blistering after electroplating. If the contamination is too strong, you must first degrease with ultrasound (separate device and special ultrasonic cleaner).
Platinized titanium anodes and mixed oxide anodes (MOX anodes) may only be cleaned chemically, e.g. in the ultrasonic cleaner or in electrolytic degreasing. These anodes shall never be cleaned mechanically, i.e. e.g. with the help of a wire brush or by sandblasting, as this will remove the platinum or the mixed oxide. What then remains is the base material titanium, which is a very poor electrical conductor.
Stainless steel anodes may be cleaned in any way, i.e. chemically and mechanically.
When electroplating in a small electroplating unit, you always work by specifying the voltage. The amperage then adjusts itself during the process. The larger the surface area, the higher the amperage.
You can only obtain a reliable result via an analysis in our laboratory. Another possibility for precious metal baths is to calculate the amount of precious metal consumed via the ampere minutes. For this purpose, a value for the theoretical precious metal consumption according to amine is given in our product data sheets. The ampere minutes are obtained by multiplying the amperes by the time. Please contact our sales department for further information.
Instead of applying rhodium, platinum can be used, for example. Platinum also provides a beautiful white color, but is not quite as white as rhodium. We will be happy to send you a color sample if needed.
  • Adhesive gold baths are mainly used for electroplating stainless steel to overcome the passivity of the stainless steel and make electroplating possible in the first place
  • Gold plating baths produce thicker layers with up to 8 µm. We supply these baths in the colors yellow and red
  • With the color gold baths the exact color tone is achieved, e.g. 14 carat color or fine gold color, however, with these baths only very thin layers with 0.1 µm can be deposited

Contact

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Laden...
Jentner Academy2021-06-15T12:12:23+02:00

Das Jentner Schulungstool

In der Jentner Academy erwarten Sie zukünftig Schulungsvideos, detaillierte Informationen zum Galvanisieren und die wichtigsten Fragen auf einen Blick. Für das Edelmetall Gold haben wir Ihnen ein komplettes Schulungstool zusammengestellt, sodass Sie zukünftig mit Ihrem Kleingalvanikgerät  optimal galvanisieren können. Weitere Elektrolyte folgen in naher Zukunft.

Das Schulungstool ist auf dem Smartphone nicht verfügbar. Schauen Sie sich das Schulungsvideo gerne auf Ihrem Desktop an.

FAQ

Bei den galvanischen Bädern müssen Verdunstungsverluste mit destilliertem oder vollentsalztem Wasser ausgeglichen werden. Das Volumen muss so immer auf dem gleichen Niveau gehalten werden.

Die Entfettung hat maßgeblichen Einfluss auf die Qualität der galvanischen Beschichtung. Aus diesem Grund muss die Entfettung regelmäßig gewechselt werden. In welchem Turnus sie gewechselt wird, hängt allerdings davon ab, wie viel Sie galvanisieren. Bei täglichem Gebrauch sollte die Entfettung mindestens alle 14 Tage erneuert werden. Bei diskontinuierlichem Gebrauch passen Sie den Turnus entsprechend an. Sollten beim Galvanisieren allerdings Probleme auftreten, dann reagieren Sie bitte sofort und erneuern im ersten Schritt das Entfettungsbad.

Beim Entfetten gilt der alte Spruch „viel hilft viel“ leider nicht. Wenn Sie zu lange entfetten (die empfohlene Zeit liegt bei 30 bis 180 sec), kann sich Wasserstoff in Ihrem Material einlagern und zur Materialversprödung oder nach der Galvanisierung zur Blasenbildung führen. Wenn die Verschmutzung zu stark ist, muss vorher mit Ultraschall (separates Gerät und spezieller Ultraschallreiniger) entfettet werden.

Platinierte Titananode und Mischoxidanoden (MOX Anoden) dürfen nur chemisch gereinigt werden, z.B. im Ultraschallreinigungsgerät oder in der elektrolytischen Entfettung. Diese Anoden dürfen niemals mechanisch, dh. z.B. mit Hilfe einer Drahtbürste oder durch Sandstrahlen, gereinigt werden, da dadurch das Platin oder das Mischoxid entfernt werden. Zurück bleibt dann das Grundmaterial Titan, welches ein sehr schlechter elektrischer Leiter ist.
Edelstahlanoden dürfen auf jegliche Weise, also chemisch und mechanisch, gereinigt werden.
Beim Galvanisieren im Kleingalvanisiergerät arbeitet man immer durch die Vorgabe der Spannung. Die Stromstärke stellt sich beim Prozess dann von selbst ein. Je größer die Warenoberfläche, desto höher die Amperezahl.
Ein sicheres Ergebnis erhalten Sie nur über eine Analyse in unserem Labor. Eine weitere Möglichkeit bei Edelmetallbädern ist, die verbrauchte Menge an Edelmetall über die Ampereminuten zu errechnen. Hierzu wird in unseren Produktdatenblättern ein Wert zum theoretischen Edelmetallverbrauch nach Amin vorgegeben. Die Ampereminuten erhalten Sie, indem Sie die Ampere mit der Zeit multiplizieren. Weitere Erläuterungen hierzu erhalten Sie gerne über unseren Vertrieb.
Anstatt zu rhodinieren kann z.B. platiniert werden. Platin liefert zwar auch eine schöne weiße Farbe, ist aber nicht ganz so weiß wie Rhodium. Bei Bedarf senden wir Ihnen gerne ein Farbmuster zu.
  • Haftgoldbäder werden vor allem für das Galvanisieren von Edelstahl verwendet, um die Passivität des Edelstahls zu überwinden und ein Galvanisieren überhaupt erst möglich zu machen
  • Goldplattierbäder erzeugen dickere Schichten mit bis zu 8 µm. Wir liefern diese Bäder in den Farben gelb und rot
  • Mit den Farbgoldbädern wird der exakte Farbton erreicht, z.B. 14 Karat Farbe oder Feingoldfarbe, allerdings kann man mit diesen Bädern nur sehr dünne Schichten mit 0,1 µm abscheiden

Kontakt

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Nach oben